Fayetteville State University


Fayetteville State University is the second oldest state-assisted institution in North Carolina. It is committed to community outreach and partnership with public schools and indeed proud to be provider of economic opportunity and cultural enlightenment for those around it and throughout southeastern North Carolina.

The university advances knowledge through the integration of teaching, learning, research, and public service. FSU strives to meet the educational, career, and personal aspirations of its students from rural, military, and other diverse backgrounds so that they are equipped with academic and practical knowledge to serve local, state, national, and global communities as enlightened citizens, globally astute leaders, and engaged solution creators.

Fayetteville State University logo
"Deeds not words."

Location: Fayetteville, North Carolina

Established: 1867

President: Darrell T. Allison

Level: 4-year Institution

Online Academic Offer: Bachelor’s & Master’s Degree Programs.

Online Programs

Request More Info

Dynamic Iframe Height