Selma University


Selma University was founded in 1878 to train ministers and teachers. Selma University is a four-year institution that offers ministerial degrees as well as general study degrees. Selma University is nationally accredited by the Association for Biblical Higher Education (ABHE) in Canada and the United States, and is owned and operated by the Alabama State Missionary Baptist Convention, Inc.

The University seeks students who are willing to respect and practice the Christian faith, participate in Christian service opportunities, and willingly practice campus community protocols and biblical teachings.

"Creating Servant Leaders."

Location: Terrell, Texas

Established: 1878

President: Stanford E. Angion

Level: 4-year institution

Online Academic Offer: Coming Soon

Online Programs

Request More Info

Dynamic Iframe Height